The ERA Picks Up 9 More Cosponsors in the House of Representatives

The Employee Rights Act is gaining steam, as the list of cosponsors continues to grow. The ERA has gained nine additional cosponsors in the House of Representatives since our last update, bringing the total to 90 thus far. The ERA also has a total of 28 cosponsors in the Senate – including Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (KY) and Sen. Lamar Alexander (TN), ranking member on the Committee on Healthcare, Education, Labor, & Pensions.

The ERA’s new House cosponsors include:

  • Rep. Tim Griffin (AR)
  • Rep. Jackie Walorski (IN)
  • Rep. Jeb Hensarling (TX)
  • Rep. Randy Hultgren (IL)
  • Rep. Luke Messer (IN)
  • Rep. Tom Cotton (AR)
  • Rep. Bradley Byrne (AL)
  • Rep. Randy J. Forbes (VA)
  • Rep. Roger Williams (TX)

Do your Senators and Congressmen support the Employee Rights Act? Click here to see the full list of cosponsors.